Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Summer's end, new Distant Towers songs

This summer has brought two new Distant Towers song to the fold.  The first called Flee by the Water was finished in June.  The second is Friend called Fear and was completed in September.  Links to both are shown below.

Flee by the Water

Friend called Fear

You can listen to the full Distant Towers catalog here:

Watch Distant Towers videos here, including videos for the two new songs:

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

Concept EP

The concept EP that Distant Towers was working on has been put on hold for now.  Some material was written and recorded but we decided to focus on standalone songs for a while.  We plan to revist this concept EP material sometime in the future.

Distant Towers, reignited in 2014

The Distant Towers machine is rumbling along again.  We are not up to full speed but working towards that goal. 

Our current lineup is:
Tom McCaffrey:  Vocals, bass, synthesizer, mixing
Preston "Presto" Richardson:  Drums, percussion, drum recording/engineering
Tony Wood:  Guitar, guitar synthesizer, vocals

Our newest song is called Black Death Hand and can be listened to here:

We currently have four CDs available for purchase at CD Baby:  http://www.cdbaby.com/Artist/DistantTowers

You can listen to Distant Towers on Jango:  http://www.jango.com/music/Distant+Towers?l=0

You can see and hear more of Distant Towers at www.distant-towers.com

Monday, April 8, 2013

Distant Towers, beyond the 4th CD

Currently Distant Towers is working on rough versions of songs for a new concept EP.  Once our drummer, Preston "Presto" Richardson, is settled into his new studio space later this year, we will be finishing this group of songs.  We hope to make them available for listening online by late 2013 or early 2014. 

4th CD from Distant Towers coming soon.....

Distant Towers update.....The songs for the 4th CD from Distant Towers have been assembled and are now being mastered. The CD is named "Time to Fly" and will consist of 12 songs with a total running time of approximately 63 minutes.

Track... list...
1. Ask Myself
2. Bounce
3. Break it Down
4. Fractured Pieces
5. Laugh Out Loud
6. SAAMA, parts 1, 2 and 3
7. Seeds of Dis-Wonder
8. Shattered
9. Storybook
10. Time to Fly
11. Turn for the Worst
12. Westward Bound

Distant Towers is:
Tom McCaffrey: Vocals, lyrics, synthesizer, bass and guitar. Mixing and CD package layout.
Preston Richardson: Drums, percussion and drum engineering/mixing
Tony Wood: Guitars, vocals, lyrics, synthesizer. Mastering.

The tentative release date for the new CD is June 2013. CDs will be available at first and then several weeks after that, the CD and tunes will be available on iTunes, Amazon, Spotify and other digital music retailers. Information on Distant Tower songs can be viewed here http://www.distant-towers.com/dt-all-songs.htm

Out of the Box

The first single, Pull the Trigger,  from Distant Towers 3rd CD, A Detailed Account of a Random Occurrence was featured on the WHRV music show, Out of the Box, on November 21, 2011 and again on January 7, 2013.  You can access the shows here on demand.....  http://dimensions.whro.org/index.php/all-articles/112-out-of-the-box-with-paul-shugrue.html
You can listen to Pull the Trigger here on Out of the Box from the 11-21 show....
Our thanks go out to Paul Shugrue for playing local music and we hope you will tune into Out of the Box, Monday through Friday from 7 PM to 9 PM at 89.5 FM.  He plays a great mix of tunes that you are not likely to hear anywhere else.

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

New Distant Towers tune in the pipeline

Seeds of Dis-Wonder is the newest song from Distant Towers and will be finished in late October, early November 2012.  You can listen to it at the DT website.